BREAKING: Six Imo lawmakers defect to PDP

Six lawmakers at the Imo State House of Assembly on Monday defected to the Peoples Democratic Party .

The lawmakers announced their defections in a letter they addressed to the Speaker and read by the clerk of the House during plenary .

Five of the lawmakers until their defection on Monday were members of the Action Alliance and the sixth person was a member of the All Progressives Grand Alliance .The AA lawmakers who defected to the PDP were Mike Iheanaetu ( Aboh Mbaise ) , Victor Onyewuchi ( Owerri West ) , Ken Agbim ( Ahiazu Mbaise ) Lloyd Chukwuemeka ( Owerri North) and Bruno Ukoha ( Ezinihittte Mbaise )
Chiji Collins ( Isiala Mbano ) defected from APGA to PDP .

It was gathered that the defection of Collins was to enable him to emerge the next Speaker of the Assembly .

DON'T MISS: Download News app and get latest news updates directly to your phone!