Governor Badaru wins Jigawa governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has announced Governor Muhammad Badaru Abubakar of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as the winner of the governorship election.

Declaring the result, the returning officer of the governorship election, Prof. Azubike Sunny Nwanko, Provost, Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna announced Muhammad Badaru as the winner with the total of 810,933 votes.

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Aminu Ibrahim Ringim scored 288,356 and while the Candidate of the Social Democratic Party, SDP, Bashir Adamu Jumbo scored 32894 votes.

He explained that out of 2109477 registered voters, 1169925 were accredited and the total of 1163206 votes were casted, while 24152 votes were rejected votes.
Below is the result.
Gagarawa LG

APC 15,565

PDP 8,411

Auyo LG

APC 27,771

PDP 7,879
Kazaure LG

APC 22,074

PDP 3,216
Taura LG

APC 32,735

PDP 11,417

Hadejia LG

APC 27,242

PDP 4,399
Miga LG

APC 22,746

PDP 9,269
Jahun LG

APC 41,937

PDP 16,119

Garki LG

APC 33674

PDP 15,147
Malam Madori LG

APC 27,616

PDP 7,397
Kaugama LG

APC 26,025

PDP 7,382

Sule Tankarkar LG

APC 32,154

PDP 12,543
Dutse LG

APC 43,165

PDP 15,108
Babura LG

APC 43,601

PDP 7,131

Kiyawa LG

APC 36255

PDP 12,866
Kiri kasamma LG

APC 26,388

PDP 9,333
Yankwashi LG

APC 11,880

PDP 5,677
Ringim LG

APC 41,481

PDP 28,035
Roni LG

APC 19,516

PDP 5,013
Gwaram LG

APC 58,210

PDP 12,227
Birniwa LG

APC 24,993

PDP 12,227
Kafin Hausa LG

APC 38,989

PDP 10,133
Birnin Kudu LG

APC 48,401

PDP 22,777
Maigatari LG

APC 26,123

PDP 12,494
Buji LG

APC 21,406

PDP 9,389
Guri LG

APC 20,953

PDP 7,389
Gwiwa LG

APC 24,953

PDP 7746
Gumel LG

APC 15,800

PDP 5,298
The two major candidates were in smiler battle in 2015 and Governor Muhammad Badaru Abubakar get 648,046 votes against Aminu Ringim who scored 479,447 votes.

DON'T MISS: Download News app and get latest news updates directly to your phone!