Connect with us


JUST IN: Coalition of 39 political parties unveils secretariat, names committees



The Coalition of United Political Parties has unveiled its national secretariat in Abuja .CUPP is an alliance of 39 political parties , including the Peoples Democratic Party , Social Democratic Party and Labour Party .

The coalition was formed with the aim of wrestling power from the ruling All Progressives Congress in 2019 .

Members of the coalition recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding to field a joint Presidential candidate to confront the ruling party in 2019 .

To kick -start its operations , the CUPP also created what it called key committees .

These include the Blueprint / Manifesto Committee , Publicity / Media Committee , Strategy Committee and the Contact /Mobilization Committee .

Details later