Connect with us


Amosun Ahead in 8LGs, Isiaka Trails in Four



Collation of governorship results began at the Independent National Electoral Commission headquarters, Abeokuta at 1.35am on Sunday morning.
So far from the results from 12 local government areas in Ogun State released by INEC, APC led in eight namely Ewekoro LG, Remo North LG, Odeda LG, Abeokuta North LG, Abeokuta South LG, Obafemi-Owode LG, Ikenne LG, and Ifo LG and while the PDP won four LGs in Ijebu Ode, Ijebu North East, Imeko Afon and Odogbolu
The breakdown is as follows:
Ewekoro Local Government APC 10,735, PDP 3,275 SDP 400
Remo North Local Government APC 7,365 PDP 6,567 SDP 923
Ijebu Ode Local Government PDP 11,381 APC 10,570 SDP 571
Odeda Local Government APC 10,637 PDP 3,633 SDP 1,367
Abeokuta North Local Government APC 22,740 PDP 6,371 SDP 1,439.
Ijebu North East Local Government PDP 6,780 APC 5,992 UPN 894 SDP 587
Abeokuta South Local Government APC 35,511 PDP 10,288 SDP 1,792 votes.
Obafemi-Owode Local Government APC 16,333 PDP 6,637 SDP 1,237.
Ikenne Local Government APC 11,085 PDP 8,686 SDP 486
Imeko Afon Local Government PDP 12,412 APC 8,253 SDP 938
Ifo Local Government APC 28,596 PDP 5,818 SDP 1,464
Odogbolu Local Government PDP 10,430 APC 10,129 UPN 1,712 SDP 1,286

READ ALSO  Read Full Text Of President Muhammadu Buhari’s Independence Speech