Connect with us


BREAKING: FG Approves Nine New Private Universities



The Federal Executive Council on Wednesday approved nine new private universities for the country.
The approval was given at a meeting presided over by Vice President Namadi Sambo.
Minister of Aviation, Mr. Osita Chidoka, announced the decision at a post-FEC press briefing.
The new private universities, according to Chidoka are:  The Augustine University, Ilara, Lagos State; Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State; Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State; Hallmark University, Ijebu Itele, Ogun State; Kings University, Ode Omu, Osun State; Michael and Cecilia Ibru University, Orode, Delta State; Mountain Top University, Ogun State, Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom State and Summit University, Offa, Kwara State.When the licenses are issued, it will bring to 60 the total number of private Universities in Nigeria. 

Follow us on social media:
Continue Reading