Connect with us


Man Utd qualify for Europa League, Chelsea to ECL and Newcastle miss out



Manchester United’s FA Cup win means they will play in the Europa League next season and Newcastle miss out on European qualification..

The winners of the FA Cup are handed a Europa League place so despite finishing eighth, Erik ten Hag’s side will be playing in Europe next season courtesy of their FA Cup final win over Manchester City.

The knock-on effect of that means Chelsea, who finished sixth in the Premier League, will now play in the Conference League and seventh-placed Newcastle miss out completely on European football.

Arsenal, Manchester City, Liverpool and Aston Villa will play in the Champions League.

But the Europa League and Conference League places are still up for grabs, with Tottenham, Manchester United, Newcastle and Chelsea all in the mix.

Who has qualified for Europe?
Champions League: Man City, Arsenal, Liverpool, Aston Villa

Europa League: Tottenham, Man Utd

Conference League: Chelsea

Follow us on social media: