Connect with us

Celebrity Gossip & Gist

“How many geopolitical zones do we have?” – Bisola, Tacha, VJ Adams and other Nigerian celebrities fail woefully during an interview (Video)



Popular Nigerian celebrities including Bisola Aiyeola, Tacha, VJ Adams, Uti Nwachukwu, and others have sparked reactions online following the way they failed woefully during an interview they recently granted.

The interviewer identified as Kenzy Udosen was present at at the AMVCA 10 Cultural night that was held on Friday, May 10th 2023.

However, the interviewer decided to ask the celebrities the question “How many geopolitical zones do we have in Nigeria?” to known if they are truly familiar with the affairs of the country since they brought their A-Game on the red carpet during the AMVCA cultural night.

When the interviewer met actress Bisola Aiyeola and asked the question “How many geopolitical zones do we have in Nigeria?” , the actress was left with no idea in her head.

She says; “Jesus ah ah why now, don’t this to me, you can’t do this to me. eh chineke, you for give me heads-up.”

He met with Big Brother Africa winner from Nigeria known as Uti Nwachukwu and by extension the reality star said the answer is 36 which is absolutely incorrect.

The interviewer meets famous media personality and disc jockey known as VJ Adams and asked the question, he also do not have any idea instead he turns himself to the interviewer claiming that he has the right to wave the question as he is older.

Moving on. Interviewer asked BBNaija ex-housemate Tacha and she responded by saying “How am I supposed to know?” and was later doubtful between 4 0r 6.

The interviewer asked the question “How many geopolitical zones do we have?” from actress Tope Olowoniyan and she got it right by saying 6.

READ ALSO  “Aborti0n seems better than bringing kids to the world to suffer, innocent children are suffering all around" – Actress, Etinosa Lament

Others who were able to get it include, Joel Jones, Progress, actor Chuks Joseph, Miriam Cole.

However, for educational purpose, Nigeria as a country has six (6) geopolitical zones which includes, the North Central (NC), North East (NE), North West (NW), South West (SW), South East (SE) and South (SS).

Watch the video below;

The South-West geopolitical zone of Nigeria is made up of six (6) states, namely, Ondo, Osun, Oyo, Ekiti, Lagos and Ogun States with one hundred and thirty seven (137) Local Government Areas (LGAs).

South East Nigeria consists of 5 states that include, Abia, Anambra, Ebonyi, Enugu, and Imo. 

The South-South comprises of six states  Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Edo, and Rivers.

North Central Zone is made up of six states (Benue, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Niger and Plateau) and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

The North-East geopolitical zone of Nigeria, which comprises six States-Adamawa, Bauchi, Borno, Gombe, Taraba, and Yobe– is among the least developed in the country.

 The North West Zone is the largest in the country with seven states namely: Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Jigawa, Sokoto and Zamfara States.

Follow us on social media: