Connect with us


2023: Buhari Orders CBN Governor, Emefiele, Others To Resign



President Muhammadu Buhari has directed all heads of agencies, departments, parastatals and ambassadors with political ambitions to turn in their resignations..

The President in a circular on Thursday also directed the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Godwin Emefiele to resign.

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha signed the circular which directed all heads of agencies with political ambition to resign.

The circular with reference number SGF/OP/ I/S.3/XII/ 173 was titled, ‘Ministers, heads of government agencies, ambassadors and other appointees with political ambitions to resign.

Meanwhile, some ministers in the cabinet of President Buhari have turned in their resignation letters following the directive of the President during the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The President directed them to submit their resignation letters on or before Monday the 16th of May, 2022.

The likes of Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajuiba, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio and Minister of Science and Technology, Ogbonnaya Onu and Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi have tendered their resignation letter to focus on their presidential ambition.

Follow us on social media: