Connect with us


Full list: 13 states get new police commissioners



The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, has ordered the posting of Commissioners of Police to take over the saddle of leadership in 13 state commands including the Federal Capital Territory..

This is to reposition the Force for greater efficiency, stabilise the internal security order, and scale up the fight against crimes and criminality in the country.

Below is the full list of the CPs and the state commands they have been posted to.

CP Monday Bala Kuryas – Niger State Command.

CP Emienbo Tuesday Assayamo – Kwara State Command.

CP Soyemi Musbau Adesina – Nasarawa State Command.

CP Abimbola Shokoya – Taraba State Command.

CP Akingbola Olatunji – Benue State Command.

CP Babaji Sunday – FCT Police Command

CP Arungwa Nwazue Udo – Kogi State Command

CP Abdullahi Mudashiru – Kaduna State Command.

CP Aliyu Sale Tafida – Jigawa State Command

CP Abubakar Lawal – Enugu State Command.

CP Alhassan Aminu – Cross River State Command.

CP Echeng Eworo Echeng – Bayelsa State Command.

CP Musa Baba – Kebbi State Command.

Other Senior officers deployed are CP Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed, a former Commissioner of Police, Enugu State, who is now the CP Anti-Fraud Unit FCID, Abuja; CP Sikiru Akande, a former CP in Cross River State who is now redeployed to the Department of ICT as the CP ICT, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

Similarly, CP Bankole Lanre Sikiru is deployed as the CP INTERPOL, FCID Lagos; and CP Augustine Arop is now posted as the Deputy Commandant, Police Staff College Jos.

READ ALSO  Nigeria Reports First Coronavirus Death
Follow us on social media: