Connect with us


Messi & Ronaldo lead FIFA 20 TOTY nominations, 10 Liverpool & 7 City stars in



Manchester City and Liverpool account for 17 of the 55 players on the FIFA TOTY shortlist. Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo made the cut.

Liverpool lead the way with 10 nominations for the EA Sports FIFA Team of the Year.FIFA players will take part in a fan vote to select their best XI from 2019 and there are almost a full team of Liverpool stars to choose from among the 55-man shortlist.

It is a tale of dominance for the Premier League’s top two in 2018-19 as England’s domestic treble-winners Manchester City are represented by seven players – Ederson, Aymeric Laporte, Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero.

Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are all present, but there is no place for the latter’s Barcelona team-mate Antoine Griezmann or Manchester United midfielder Paul Pogba.

De Ligt and Ronaldo are the Juventus nominees alongside Paulo Dybala, Alex Sandro and Leonardo Bonucci.

FIFA players can cast their votes online via until December 20. You can click here to vote.

EA Sports’ 55-man shortlist for the FIFA Team of the Year in full:


Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang – Arsenal

Sergio Agüero – Manchester City

Karim Benzema – Real Madrid

READ ALSO  Newcastle Takeover: Khashoggi’s fiancee insists moral values must come first

Roberto Firmino – Liverpool

Eden Hazard – Real Madrid

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Robert Lewandowski – Bayern München

Sadio Mané – Liverpool

Kylian Mbappé – Paris Saint-Germain

Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona

Neymar Jr – Paris Saint-Germain

Cristiano Ronaldo – Piemonte Calcio

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Bernardo Silva – Manchester City

Heung-Min Son – Tottenham Hotspur

Raheem Sterling – Manchester City


Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Paulo Dybala – Piemonte Calcio

Christian Eriksen – Tottenham Hotspur

Fabinho – Liverpool

Kai Havertz – Bayer 04 Leverkusen

Jordan Henderson – Liverpool

Frenkie de Jong – FC Barcelona

N’Golo Kanté – Chelsea

Luka Modric – Real Madrid

Marco Reus – Borussia Dortmund

Jadon Sancho – Borussia Dortmund

David Silva – Manchester City

Dušan Tadić – Ajax

Marco Verratti – Paris Saint-Germain

Georginio Wijnaldum – Liverpool

Hakim Ziyech – Ajax


Jordi Alba – FC Barcelona

Trent Alexander-Arnold – Liverpool

Leonardo Bonucci – Piemonte Calcio

José María Giménez – Atlético de Madrid

Mats Hummels – Borussia Dortmund

Joshua Kimmich – Bayern München

Kalidou Koulibaly – Napoli

Aymeric Laporte – Manchester City

Matthijs de Ligt – Piemonte Calcio

Marquinhos – Paris Saint-Germain

Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid

Andrew Robertson – Liverpool

READ ALSO  #Rio2016: Japanese Doctor Promises Siasia’s Boys $30, 000 Each For Gold

Alex Sandro – Piemonte Calcio

Thiago Silva – Paris Saint-Germain

Milan Škriniar – Inter Milan

Nicolás Tagliafico – Ajax

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool

Jan Vertonghen – Tottenham Hotspur


Alisson – Liverpool

Ederson – Manchester City

Jan Oblak – Atlético de Madrid

André Onana – Ajax

Marc-André ter Stegen – FC Barcelona