Connect with us


Ballon d’Or: First set of nominees announced (Full list)



The first set of nominees for this year’s Ballon D’Or award have been revealed.

They include Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang (Arsenal), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus).

The rest of the 30-man list, will be announced later on Monday night.

Luka Modric’s win in 2018 ended seven years of dominance by Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Messi has already taken the FIFA ‘Men’s Best’ award and is battling Van Dijk to add another Golden Ball to his name.

The winner of the prize will be named in Paris on December 2.

Men’s Ballon d’Or Nominees announced so far:

Sadio Mane, Sergio Aguero, Dusan Tadic, Hugo Lloris, Frenkie de Jong, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Kylian Mbappe, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Donny van de Beek, Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Karim Benzema, Georginio Wijnaldum, Cristiano Ronaldo, Alisson and Matthijs de Ligt, Virgil van Dijk, Heung-min Son, Robert Lewandowski, Roberto Firmino, Bernardo Silva.

Follow us on social media: