Connect with us


WAEC delists 13 schools, warns 56 others over exam malpractices



The West African Examinations Council has delisted 13 secondary schools in Kogi State for their involvement in examination malpractice during the 2018 West African Senior School Certificate Examinations .The News Agency of Nigeria reported on Friday that the council also warned 56 other schools against examination malpractice.

WAEC ’ s Desk Officer at the Kogi State Ministry of Education , Science and Technology , Mr Ademu Amos , disclosed this at a meeting with principals , vice -principals and examination officers of the affected schools on Thursday in Lokoja .

The delisted schools include : Jama ’ atu Nasril Islam Secondary School , Ankpa ; Christ the King College ; Government Girls Secondary School , Okaba ; Ikah Community Secondary School ; Iyale Community Secondary School ; and Aitam Science Academy , Anyigba .

Others are Al – Ansar Secondary School , Lokoja ; Bright Future International Secondary School , Obangede; Okehi Community Secondary School Uboro ; Paramako Secondary School , Ogbogbo and Community Secondary School , Omabo ; First Grade Success Academy , Okenya , and National Secondary School , Agala – Ate road , Anyigba .

Follow us on social media: