Connect with us


All LGAs in 18 states supplementary elections will hold on Saturday (Full list)



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced that the supplementary elections on Saturday, March 23, will take place in 18 states.

This was contained in a document released by INEC on Thursday.

It showed supplementary governorship polls will hold in five states; including Bauchi (14 LGAs), Benue (22 LGAs), Plateau (9 LGAs) Kano (29 LGAs) and Sokoto (22 LGAs)

It said although an Adamawa State High Court directed the suspension of supplementary election in the state, the exercise will hold for two constituencies for the house of assembly election.

“Supplementary election will also hold in Uba/Gaya State Constituency in Hong LGA. In Bauchi State, supplementary elections will hold in Kirfi State Constituency of Kirfi LGA,” the document read.

The commission said supplementary election for state constituencies will hold in 18 states.

Below is the list of states, affected LGAs and number of registered voters there:

Bauchi (one LGA, 1,111 voters)

Bayelsa (three LGAs, 58,270 voters)

Benue (nine LGAs, 91,141 voters)

Ebonyi (three LGAs, 45,905 voters)

Edo (one LGA, 6,764 voters)

Ekiti (one LGA, 2,244 voters)

Kaduna (one LGA, 7,514 voters)

Adamawa (two LGAs, 49,588 voters)

Kano (one LGA, 40,821 voters)

Kogi (three LGAs, 24,637 voters)

Imo (five LGAs, 118,372 voters)

READ ALSO  House Of Rep. Threatens Warrant On Shell’s MD

Lagos (one LGA, 12,711 voters)

Nasarawa (four LGAs, 43,874 voters)

Osun (one LGA, 2,485 voters)

Plateau (one LGA, 5,501 voters)

Sokoto (two LGAs, 24,492 voters)

Taraba (two LGAs, 19,912)

FCT (four LGAs, 29,796 voters)

Follow us on social media: