Connect with us


Governor Tambuwal Appoints 25 New Commissioners



Sokoto state Governor, Aminu Tambuwal has submitted 25 names for confirmation as commissioners.

Gov. Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, on Thursday forwarded 25 names to the state Assembly for confirmation as commissioners.

Tambuwal in a letter dated Oct. 18, read at plenary said, “I am pleased to forward to the House nomination for appointment as commissioners and members of state executive council.

“The nomination is in line with section 192 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended.

“The nominees are selected after wide consultations within the specter of our society and in conformity with section 14 (4) of the Constitution.”

Tambuwal further stated that the nominees are persons of proven integrity with good track records in their various vocations.

“I am confident, they will bring to bear, their wide experience in propelling the formulation and execution of government policies and programmes for the overall development of our state.”

The Deputy Speaker, Alhaji Abubakar Magaji, who presided over the sitting announced that the nominees will be screened on Oct. 23 and Oct. 24.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that Tambuwal dissolved the state executive council on July 4, 2018.

Follow us on social media: