Connect with us


It Was Not A Penalty, Referee Told Me Why He Blew : Poland Captain Lewandowski



Poland captain Robert Lewandowski has suggested that the referee made a mistake by awarding a penalty to Nigeria in the 61st minute of the international friendly between the two countries on Friday, March 23.
The Bayern Munich striker agreed with Rohr, saying the Nigerian team did not create too many chances to score.

”I think that Nigeria did not create too many chances, except for the penalty incident, which probably was not,” said Lewandowski.

”The referee told me that he whistled because he saw the reaction of Kamyk ( Marcin Kamiński).

”The friendly match will definitely be a lesson for us and we will be able to draw many conclusions from it. These are friendly matches, so it’s hard to compare, there will definitely be other matches at the World Cup.”

Poland’s top scorer Lewandowski had netted 9 goals in his last six matches for the national team prior to Friday’s friendly against Nigeria.

The striker was replaced six minutes after Victor Moses netted what proved to be the game winner.

Follow us on social media: