Connect with us


Hazard Named Chelsea Player Of The Year



Eden Hazard became only the second person in the award’s 50-year history to collect it for a third time. The brilliant Belgian, who played such a big part in helping to recapture the Premier League crown this season, not least with his 16 goals scored, was voted no.1 by Chelsea supporters via the club’s website, as he was the previous time we won the league two seasons ago. His first Chelsea Player of the Year award was for 2013/14 meaning he has collected the trophy in three of the past four years. The other triple winner is Frank Lampard (2004, 2005, 2009).

Hazard’s appreciative manager, Antonio Conte, was the man chosen to announce this year’s award winner with the Yokohama Player of the Year trophy presented by president of Yokohama Europe, Mr. Hashimoto.