Connect with us


UPDATED: Buhari Sacks NNPC Board



President Muhammadu Buhari has dissolved the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation with immediate effect.
The announcement was made in a statement by the Director Communications, Office of Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Alhaji Haruna Imrana, on behalf of the HoS, Mr. Danladi Kifasi.
“The directive to that effect was conveyed in a letter signed today (Friday) June 26, 2015 by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Danladi Kifasi. In it, the President thanked members of the dissolved board for their services to the nation,” he said.
The dissolved board had 9 members; 4 are NNPC management Staff while the other 5 were randomly picked by the government.
The 9 members of the dissolved board are:
– Dr. Joseph T. Dawha – Group Managing Director
– Mr. Bernard O.N. Otti – Group Executive Director, Finance & Accounts
– Dr. Dan Efebo Group Executive Director, Corporate Services
– Ikechukwu Oguine – Coordinator, Legal Services/ Secretary to the Corporation
– Alhaji Abdullahi Bukar – Member
– Mr. Danladi Wadzani – Member
– Prof. Olusegun Okunnu – Member
– Mr. Danladi Kifasi – Member
– Mr. Steven Oronsaye – Member